1972 State Basketball Champions

Phil Cox, Mr. Basketball, and 1972 Basketball Champion Team

In 1972 the Spartans won the Indiana State Basketball Tourney. Phil Cox, number 21, was named Mr. Basketball by the Indianapolis Star that spring. Head Coach Myron Dickerson was inducted into the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame in 1995.

L to R: Jim Free, Larry Miller, Phil Cox, Charlie Ford, Gerald Thomas, Jeff Jones, Vaughn Fields, Jerry Ellis, Gary Redelman, Marty Boulware. Kneeling: Head Coach Myron Dickerson and Assistant Coach Jim East.